Part of the Problem

Part of the Problem

We all know that our nation has a problem, our local communities and even our own families; in the deep of our hearts we know that things have slipped, and ugly has taken the place of decency and beauty. I think I may have hit on some to the examples of our problem. I went shopping yesterday in Nashville, now I do very little shopping and I know that I am very spoiled for living for the most part in Byrdstown I am treated really great when I go into one of our stores, they all seem to be glad to see me and happy that I have dropped in even if I spend very little. Mr. Scott at the Farm Supply answers the dumbest questions I ask. But yesterday I went in a big box store, you know the one, they sell lots of thing guys like, I went back to the area where they sell garden supplies and asked the lady if they had any ‘river rock’ in bags, she said she was too busy to help me, that she had too many other people to take care of; so I left, I had $200 I wanted to spend but decided that I would go to the other big box store, they sell most of the same stuff, there when I asked for ‘river rock’ I was told by a man that he was sure they did but there was no one in that department and he did not know anything about it; well I needed a couple of other things and picked up one that I found on my own, since I had only one item and they have a self check out lane I decide to do the work myself, well it didn’t seem to go well, a young lady walked over, pushed in some buttons, and begin to assist me; now I like to talk to people so I asked what I had done wrong and if she could explain it to me so that I could use it next time, she never spoke a word, she handed me my card, the receipt, and item, I told her that they needed someone in the rock area, she looked at me put her finger over her mouth with the universal sign for don’t talk; I told her I was sorry that she could not speak, it was then that her voice came back; I am talking to another employee over this, pointing to an ear piece, I asked if she expected to be able to talk to me soon, she shook her head no, pointed back to the earpiece, I excused myself, thanked her and said I hoped she had a nice day, as I was leaving the employee she was talking with came up and they continued to talk over their head sets, wow, I think maybe the store was on fire for it must have been very important, yet they did not run, they just laughed and enjoyed their topic of conversation. I went down from our house about a mile to Ace, spent my $200 and got all the help and assistance I needed, maybe we need to get back to wanting a job, needing a job, and doing a job.

Ivan

Published in: on April 22, 2014 at 5:36 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ivanstories.wordpress.com/2014/04/22/part-of-the-problem/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Excellent.


Leave a comment