Time in Its Flight

This has been an interesting week.  Last Sunday I was with First Baptist in Lobeville for their homecoming, enjoy the day, the people the food, and decisions which were made. As I was about to leave one of the men reminded me that I had promised to do his funeral, I smiled and we both grinned, I told him that I was sure he would outlive me, but that if he didn’t I would do his funeral. Saturday night I received a call from his family, he has gone home with the Lord, I smiles and fun now became very real, I will make that journey to his service. We never know, do we, time is on its on course not ours.

Sunday I started a revival at Allons Baptist Church in Livingston, Tennessee, we had beautiful services both in the morning and evening and I will be there tonight through Wednesday at 7:00 pm. I am far too old to be good at revivals but God is so much greater than I am and blesses in such wonderful ways.  We had many to come forward in both service, the music was powerful and I am looking forward to these next three nights, thanks for your prayers.

Last night I reminded them of the events in chapter 22 of Luke in the last days of our Lord’s life on earth; We considered a Pray not Prayed, how sad that people forget the power and wonder of prayer, then there is the Cup not Passed, that cup which held all of my sins and Jesus did not pass it but took and drank it all, all of my sins, as miserable as I have been He drink my sin and cleansed it with His blood. We were going to talk about a Kiss Not Meant, a Friend not Remembered, and a Tomb not Kept but time fled away. Easter is the moment when we see the glory of our Lord, the love which He shares for each of us and the price which He paid, I am humbled at the very thought.

Ivan

Published in: on April 7, 2014 at 12:05 am  Leave a Comment