Old Age and Sickness

Old Age and Sickness

Those of you who read my blog on a regular basis may have noticed that in the past month I have posted very few blogs. The reason:

About a month ago I had my gallbladder removed, while it was a problem removal the doctor did a great job and it was a complete success.

However they found a very serious problem with my liver so I have been back and forth to three doctors and they are looking for the best way to solve this problem.

Thank you for your inquires and prayers. I hope to be able to feel well enough to do some writing these next couple of weeks. It is so kind of you to be concerned.

Ivan

 

Published in: on June 11, 2017 at 9:24 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ivanstories.wordpress.com/2017/06/11/old-age-and-sickness/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh No!!! I have been missing you and wondering about your absence in my email. However, I so enjoy your posts that I didn’t want to inquire lest I seem ungrateful for all the emails you do send me. I am praying you will be much better soon and that the doctors can get you fixed right up!

  2. Saying prayers for a complete recovery.

  3. I’d been missing you and wondering until I saw your name on the prayer list from my former church – Grassland Heights Baptist. I remarried after my first wife went home to be with the Lord, and moved my membership to First Baptist Hendersonville. I miss Franklin and Grassland, but we keep in touch. And we both look forward to your recovery and your daily devotionals and stories.

    Don & Vicki Wills


Leave a Reply

