Thanks Son

Today, Tuesday March 14, is my son Vann’s birthday. I not only wish him a ‘Happy Birthday’ but I also thank my Lord for giving him to me.

Vann is a great son, father, and husband. His loyalty is to our Lord, his family, and his family in Christ. If God had given me the money and told me to purchase a son, if I had any intelligence at all I would have chosen Vann. He is all and more than a father could expect. I can still remember the Wednesday night that he entered this world; it was an eventful night not only for his mother and me, but also for our country and his wonderful family.

Thanks Vann for the ten years you served your country, thanks for the faithfulness you have to the Lord and your family, and thanks for the privilege that I have to call you my name sake and son.

Son only our Lord will be able to share with you the joy and blessing you have been to me and to all who know you. You have a lovely wife, great children, and talent enough for a hundred lifetimes, You are loved.

Dad

Published in: on March 13, 2017 at 9:59 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ivanstories.wordpress.com/2017/03/13/thanks-son/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

