Who Is In Charge

The fear of the Lord is a fountain of life, turning people from the snares of death.  Proverbs 14:27

It never fails when I am driving down the highway and see a Law Officers car that I don’t take my foot off of the gas and check my speed. Now I am never going over the limit yet the symbol of his power causes me to check my speed.

Our world today needs a good healthy dose of awe for God. God is doing so much to get our attention and still we never check our speed or even take our foot off of the gas.

I believe so much that we see happening today is God’s way of seeking to get our attention. We are paying attention; to everything and everyone except God. I still remember when I entered the Navy how my mother warned me not to forget who I was and to whom I answered. Now and then a, ‘good dose of pay attention and a reminder of who is in charge’ just might keep us out of real trouble.

Ivan

Published in: on August 31, 2016 at 10:11 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ivanstories.wordpress.com/2016/08/31/who-is-in-charge-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

