Making Life Brighter

 

 

Anxiety in a man’s heart weighs it down, but a good word cheers it up. Proverbs 12:25

As a Christian, yes even as a minister I have suffered from anxiety. It can be life destroying. It takes away your joy, hopes, and even your desires. Anxiety never brought joy to God’s heart and I can assure you He never created it in my life. I always produced it by my own fears, questions, frustrations, and insecurities.

But a good word can be like a mountain top experience. It is difficult to explain but sometimes the simplest phrase like, ‘I enjoyed that.’ ‘That meant something to me.” “You touched a spot in my heart with that.” and a thousand other statements have served as a cleansing fluid for my soul. When life looks its worst and someone without even knowing says a nice word, shows a bit of interest, or expresses appreciation it can light a fire that burns away the anxiety and creates a new and glorious day.

Be a cheerleader today, you know how, so do it and the world will be sweeter because of you.

Ivan

 

Published in: on August 29, 2016 at 9:41 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ivanstories.wordpress.com/2016/08/29/making-life-brighter-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

