I Know

I Know

O God, You have taught me from my youth; and to this day I declare Your wondrous works. Now also when I am old and gray headed, O God, do not forsake me. Psalm 71:17

I know what it is like to be young, excited, a daydreamer of days to come and events to unfold, to march with other young men, to wear the uniform of my country. I know what it like to stand before others, hold Your book in one hand and use the other to point to Your glory.

I know what it like to grow older, to see what part of my hair that did not turn loose, turn gray. To have my body say no when my heart so wanted to say yes. I understand what it is like to see your days numbered and to know that nothing can stop the clock from ticking forward.

I know that You have me in Your sight and I will never be moved from Your presence, thank You Lord for loving me and allowing me to know just a tassel on Your garment.

Ivan

 

Published in: on July 21, 2016 at 10:23 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ivanstories.wordpress.com/2016/07/21/i-know/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

