Thankful

Thankful

Are you not amazed that of the ten only one came back to give thanks for his healing? Sounds a bit like America, does it not? After all that God has done for us, all the blessings these more than two hundred years have given us on any given day of the Lord only a few will be in His House to give praise and thanks to Him.

Maybe the current confusion and breakup of our all of our social values and national values have their roots in our not being grateful?

‘Father help me to understand that I can complain all I want to about the nine of ten who did not and do not give thanks, but that is not the great question for me to answer. My question is, ‘Am I thankful and do I show it?’

Ivan

Published in: on March 18, 2016 at 12:31 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ivanstories.wordpress.com/2016/03/18/thankful-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

