He Carries Me

He Carries Me

I am He who will carry you even to your old age and gray hairs I am He. Isaiah 46:4

Well I know a lot about old age but with a bald head like mine I don’t know much about gray hairs, just that I wish I had more of them. But I am sure glad I have Him. Growing old has its problems, many of them I do not like. The health issues, the worry over finance, and just facing the end, all of this troubles my heart at times. Then I read a wonderful verse like this and realize that the God of this universe is carrying me.

WOW, He who made the stars has time for my heart and time for my concerns. He, who called the world into being, knows my name, my fears, and my needs. In the book of John Jesus said that he was my Shepherd and that a good Shepherd knows His sheep and they, know, hear, and follow His voice.

Like most sheep, and those who know the animal say they are a bit dumb, I have done my share of straying and belting out pleas for help when I got myself in trouble. Always He was there. He would take out His staff and put it around my neck and pull me back into my place. Of course like David said He also had a rod, we don’t want to talk about the rod; certainly used to defend us but sometime used to put us on the ground so that we can get our head back on in the correct position, and sometime used to hold us close to the ground while He check us out and whispers in our ears the instructions we need.

Thank you Lord for carrying me even into my old age, the baldness of my head and the thinness of my hair, thank you for being to me the strength of life, the healing of life’s hurts, and the hope of life everlasting.

 

Published in: on March 13, 2016 at 10:34 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ivanstories.wordpress.com/2016/03/13/he-carries-me-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I have so enjoyed the short stories, what a blessing they were!


Leave a Reply

