Response

Julia Pilgrim Love the memories of 246 south Lindsey. While the aunts worked in the kitchen w/ Maw, the uncles sat in those straight back chairs in the dining area & the laughter as they told story after story was glorious. I thought I had the greatest, funniest, smartest uncles & Daddy when all got together. Sometimes if I walked by too close, arms would reach out & grab me & smother me w/ kisses, then send me on my way. I loved standing on the front porch where the older boys would tease me about my darker complexion (called me chocolate milk) & I’d only grin & giggle. The older girls would be in the front bedroom listening & singing along to Pop’s Pat Boone or Ernie Ford records. That small house held a lot of people & so many wonderful memories. Nice to think about all who though living far apart now have these same memories. So very thankful & blessed. Happy Thanksgiving to all.

Published in: on November 20, 2015 at 9:00 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ivanstories.wordpress.com/2015/11/20/response/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

