For Dad

Have You Met?

Everyone who confesses Me before men, I will also confess him before My Father who is in heaven.  Matthew 10:32

I would go with my father to his office when I was a boy and it always thrilled me when he would say to all those in the office, “Have you met my son?” I felt a real sense of pride that dad wanted all of the people who worked with him to know his son.

This jester never ended even after I became a man, it was always the same, “Have you met my son?” Later it was my joy to say to people, “Have you met my dad?” He visited me at all but two of the churches I pastored and in fact built furniture for most of those.

I would take him with me to meetings and on visits to meet with members and I would always say, “Have you met my dad?” It was a wonderful feeling.  Someday in the glory of eternity Jesus will say to His Father, “Father, here is my friend, Ivan.”  WOW!

I am not sure that is the exact way it will happen, for I realize that I am not worthy of that much of His time, but He did say His eyes were on the sparrows, for certain I know that I will be in Heaven because the Father knows me through His Son, Jesus.

Maybe he will allow my dad to take me around heaven and say, “Have you met my son?” What a joy that would be.

I just hope that I have spent my life saying to others, both in words and in deeds, “Have you met my friend, Jesus?”  Would it not be wonderful to have someone meet you in glory and say, “Thank you for introducing me to Jesus.”?

Published in: on June 18, 2015 at 11:06 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ivanstories.wordpress.com/2015/06/18/for-dad/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Amen, brother, amen!


Leave a Reply

