He Wins

He has sent me – to proclaim the year of the Lord’s favor – to bestow on them a crown of beauty instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, and a garment of praise instead of a spirit of despair. Isaiah 61:3

Like you’ I become weary of all the bad news, the fighting of our leaders, and the sad deaths of those who stand between us and the enemy. I want to weep; I want to just go on home. But despair is a victory for Satan.  I know that he will not win in this war of life but I must not allow him to have victory in my heart. I have read the final chapter, seen in my prayers the final victory, and thus I know that Jesus wins.  The End will not change for Jesus is both the Author and Finisher of our faith. Thank you Lord.

Ivan

Published in: on March 5, 2014 at 12:05 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ivanstories.wordpress.com/2014/03/05/he-wins-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

