This and That September 2013

Just a few notes on a number of issues; My Health, better… thanks for your prayers, BP is staying within a good range, my 2005 Explorer now has a new home and I am driving a Rogue, can’t work all the buttons yet, but I will get my five year old grandson to show me how the first time I see him, daughter Sandra has a birthday today, Saturday 28th., she will be, yep, that is right, Grandson JR got to play in Vanderbilt Stadium on Thursday, their team, CPA played there No 1 Nimes, Milam the team which had beaten them the last two years in the Semi-finals of the State. CPA won Thursday 27 to 7, JR made a field goal at Vanderbilt… he should remember that, three extra points, not bad, he loves the game; Carole had an outdoor party for a number of the folks she works for at our home in Nashville Thursday night, she did it right, it was a delight and went really well except I talked too much.  I really do that, even when I try it just pops out, but that is on my bucket list, I am going to slow down in my talking, maybe counting to 100  between each time that I speak might work, but then I would be so busy counting I would not know what was being said, the scripture says; “So then my beloved brethren, let every man be swift to hear, slow to speak, slow to wrath;” James 1:19 So you should Tune in, Tone Down, and Sweeten Up, I am going to do that.

I start a revival this Sunday at the Indian Creek Baptist Church in Smithville, 967 Hurricane Ridge Rd, I was told to turn North by the Shell station and it would be about a mile from there. You are very welcomed to attend if you are in the area, Sunday I believe the service is at 10:30 am and 6:00 pm, Monday – Wednesday I think but I am not certain that they begin at 7:00.

Thanks for reading the post and sharing them with others, you are wonderful. Folks in 71 countries have read them, now that is hard to believe, but they tell me it is true…. Have a great one, go to church Sunday, you are needed, and you need them.

Ivan

Published in: on September 27, 2013 at 9:29 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ivanstories.wordpress.com/2013/09/27/this-and-that-september-2013/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

