Be Careful

 

 

Behold, if God so loved us, we also ought to love one another.  First John 4:11

How can we see how much He loves us, accept that love, and then not love one another? I sometimes believe that our greatest fear should be the way we feel about others. I am sure and I believe the scripture proves this that a heart that hates others has a very difficult time in finding room and emotions to love God. His word speaks about being careful of our feeling for others and realizing that if we are so bitter about those we know how can we express our love for Jesus?

With that start I am not sure how to continue. I am almost certain that no one will really understand my thinking and that many might just get mad. I see this instruction from our Lord being broken every day. I get mail where even Christians express their hate for other people.  Now I understand fear, and I fear for a lot of things for my country, however in all of my fears I must not hate people.  I see us saying one thing and doing another. For example God loves all people and desires for them to be saved. Somewhere in that concept is the central theme that our hearts, while standing against Actions that are proof in themselves that we do have enemies, we must dip ourselves so deep into His love that we can see the soul of a man as being worthy of salvation and seek his salvation. But we must not hate people. I sometime feel that we have gathered ourselves into such camps of dislike and distrust that we are very likely to come away with great walls of hate being built even among friends. How can we ever overcome some of the things we say about each other? Don’t allow your fear to be so great that it over rides your need to see others as loved by God and even desired by Him.

Ivan

Published in: on May 8, 2013 at 12:05 am  Comments (2)