Welcome To The Morning

I started school during the Second World War and everything including paper was in shortage so we always used both sides of the page and wrote from edge to edge. I still remember how wonder it felt when the teacher would say, “This is a special project so get out a fresh sheet of paper.  ”Last night when the great lighted balls, fireworks, guitars, of other objected dropped to the bottom of the pole and everyone shouted ‘Happy New Year’ I felt like I could hear God saying, “This is a special project so get out a fresh sheet of paper.” Today is new; today you get a fresh start, today, today you can begin again. Of course with God that is always possible, but today, this Tuesday the first day of 2013 I feel it is very special. No one has ever lived this day; no one has scared its surface, left it broken, bent or even bruised. I am in love with today because I am in love with God who has made it and now chooses to share it with me. ‘Father thank you for honoring me with the care of this day, the opportunity to use it, and to be blessed by it and bless others with it. I love You Father, I love you. ‘

Published in: on January 1, 2013 at 12:05 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ivanstories.wordpress.com/2013/01/01/welcome-to-the-morning/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Excellent!!!!


Leave a Reply

