And The World Ends

We have had a lot of press recently about the world coming to an end today, December 21, 2012. The ancient Mayans culture seemed to direct us to this fact with its calendar. Now I have nothing against these very lovely people, in fact I have been in many of their homes and preached in their churches in Belize. Those whom I met were shy, kept to themselves but seemed to be very hard workers. Like all of us they loved their families and children. With that said my only reply, and believe you me I have had a lot of emails, phone calls and questioned in person when people discovered what I do, my statement has always been, I will put that in God’s hand and let Him make those decision. In reality there is nothing else that I could do, after all He is in charge and will not check with me to see if today is a good day for the end. My second statement has been that I am prepared, not ready, but prepared. When I say that people always ask me what I mean. Let me spell it out, I have made my preparation in Christ as my Lord and Savior, but with that said, there are still things I would like to do, places I would like to go, and people I want to watch as I grow even older. So if the bus is leaving today, of course I will go, but like you and everyone else I have heard express an opinion, maybe I could catch the next one.

Why don’t we enjoy this shortest day of the year, get our Christmas shopping done, making sure first that we are prepared for what ever day God chooses, after all about seven thousand people will die in America today, so, for them it is the end here, I hope they are first prepared and second ready. I have a couple of gifts to purchase, several to wrap, and I am looking forward to worshiping in Byrdstown First Baptist Sunday and enjoying the family for several days as we celebrate the gift that God has given to us, His Son, Our Savior.

Ivan

Published in: on December 20, 2012 at 11:18 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ivanstories.wordpress.com/2012/12/20/and-the-world-ends/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

